Larsing Ming elected Meghalaya football president

NEW DELHI: AIFF vice president Larsing Ming Sawyan has been elected president of Meghalaya Football Association for a four-year term.

Ming, who owns I-League side Shillong Lajong, was elected during the MFA elections held on Saturday under a new constitution of the body.

"Larsing Ming Sawyan was unanimously elected as the new president of the MFA for a term of 4 years and he will be eligible to contest again at the end of his term," a statement issued by his club said.

B Diengdoh, SS Langi, Diverland Lyngdoh and Gino Sangma were elected as vice presidents.

Former joint Secretary SS Rapthap was elected as the new secretary general while Banteidor Lyngdoh was made the treasurer. Five new executive members were also elected as per the constitution.

Former president DP Wahlang was made advisor to MFA and special invitee to all important meetings of the association.